With the launch of this concept, we were eager to revert to one of the historical core tasks of the profession of a pharmacists, being the development of own formulas.

The traditional pharmacist has always been known the confidant who’s able to offer a specific solution for each ailment or disorder. Because of the exhaustive pharmaceutic knowledge a perfect mix of plants and herbs was sort out of made to measure for the patient. Formulas have been passed to from generation to generation. Afterwards everything was prepared according to the rules of the Galenic art and was neatly packed with the corresponding label. The pharmacist in question always delivered his formula with custom advice which is up till now still expected.

Inspired through ancient tradition the idea of the quality label Laboratoire Artisanal, existing of food supplements, came into being. Laboratoire stands for the specific place where health products are developed with accurate precision and legitimate scientific knowledge. Artisanal Laboratoire refers to authenticity and the origin of our receipts of several generations of pharmacists in our team.

During the development of this range the team always reflected critically about the ecological aspect. Therefore we developed the first range of products on the Belgian market which allows to refill the used packages. Furthermore all packages are recyclable.

The combinations of the above mentioned aspects result in budget friendly and high-qualitative products.

Avec le lancement de ce concept, nous souhaitons revenir à une des tâches essentielles historiques du pharmacien, à savoir la mise au point de formules.

Depuis toujours, le pharmacien est la personne de confiance qui dispose d'une solution spécifique pour tous les maux. Ses connaissances pharmacologiques étendues ont permis d'élaborer un mélange parfait de plantes, sur mesure pour le patient. Les formules, transmises de génération en génération, ont été perfectionnées de manière minutieuse. Ensuite, tout a été préparé selon les règles de l'art galénique, emballé avec soin et muni d'une étiquette. Le pharmacien en question a chaque fois livré sa formule, accompagnée de conseils, comme chacun l'attend encore de lui à l'heure actuelle.

Cette tradition séculaire a inspiré l'idée du label de qualité Laboratoire Artisanal, qui se compose de compléments alimentaires. Le laboratoire est l'endroit où des produits de santé reposant, sur des connaissances scientifiques fondées, sont mis au point avec une extrême précision. Le terme « artisanal » renvoie à l'authenticité et à l'origine de nos recettes provenant de plusieurs générations de pharmaciens dans notre équipe.

Lors du développement de cette gamme, l'aspect écologique a toujours été envisagé de manière critique. Cette gamme est la première sur le marché belge à utiliser des flacons rechargeables. De plus, tous les emballages sont réutilisables.

La combinaison de tous ces atouts a permis d'obtenir des produits abordables, de qualité supérieure.